Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website uses session cookies which are required for users to navigate appropriately and safely. Session cookies created by the Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website navigation do not affect users' privacy during their browsing experience on our website, as they do not entail processing their personal identification data. Session cookies are not permanently stored and indeed are cancelled when the connection to the Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website is terminated.
More info

Advisory boards

The scientific and technical quality and developments of the laboratories managed by Elettra - Sincrotrone Trieste are constantly monitored by board-appointed international Committees which advise on all relevant aspects of the general and development policy, scientific programs, accelerator development, technology transfer and industrial applications.

Machine Advisory Committee (MAC)

Chairman: Dr. Richard Walker (DIAMOND)

  • Dr. Hans Braun (PSI and SwissFEL)
  • Prof. Mikael Eriksson (Lund University and MAX-Lab)
  • Dr. G. Geloni (European XFEL)
  • Dr. Peter Kuske (Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin and BESSY II)
  • Dr. Amor Nadji (SOLEIL)
  • Dr. T. Raubenheimer (SLAC)
  • Dr. Ferdinand Willeke (BNL and NSLS-II)
  • Dr. Alexander Zholents (APS)

Scientific Advisory Council (SAC)

Chairman: Prof. Ingolf Lindau (Stanford and Lund University)

  • Prof. Karsten Horn (FHI-MPG and Freie University of Berlin)
  • Prof. Sine Larsen (University of Copenhagen)
  • Prof. Keith Nugent (La Trobe University)
  • Prof. Bruce Patterson (SLS and PSI)
  • Prof. Maria Novella Piancastelli (University of Uppsala)
  • Prof. Jean-Pierre Samama (SOLEIL and University of Strasbourg)
  • Dr. Charles V. Shank (UC Berkeley)
  • Dr. Robert W. Schoenlein (LCLS and SLAC)
  • Prof. Stefan Eisebitt (Max-Born-Institute, Berlin)

Proposal Review Panels

The Proposal Review Panels are composed of senior scientists active in different scientific fields and appointed by the Elettra - Sincrotrone Trieste management with the aim of evaluating the General User's proposals.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 21 August 2019 14:47