Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website uses session cookies which are required for users to navigate appropriately and safely. Session cookies created by the Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website navigation do not affect users' privacy during their browsing experience on our website, as they do not entail processing their personal identification data. Session cookies are not permanently stored and indeed are cancelled when the connection to the Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website is terminated.
More info

Twenty years activity of the Elettra Review Panel

The meeting of the Panel in charge of evaluating the proposals submitted to Elettra by the March deadline took place on May 14-15, 2015. The participants met in Plenary session, gathering the members of all the six subpanels, divided by Research Area. 408 proposals submitted for the 23 operational beamlines have been evaluated, with a success rate of 54%.

On this occasion the twenty years activity of the Elettra Review Panel has also been celebrated. The Committee was in fact created in 1995, when the first Elettra beamlines were opened to the public. In particular, some of the first users were present as Panel Members, such as Josè M. Gago, Graeme Morrison, Enrique G. Michel and the Committee Chairman Carlo Mariani.

(ph. Nicoletta Carboni)





Last Updated on Thursday, 18 June 2015 14:51