Innovation Award on Synchrotron Radiation 2020





The achievements at FERMI were honoured with the Innovation Award on Synchrotron Radiation: Carlo Callegari, Luca Giannessi, Kevin Prince (Elettra Sincrotrone Trieste) and Giuseppe Sansone (University of Freiburg) received the prize this year for their ground-breaking research and technology development on innovative methods exploiting the properties of radiation emitted by seeded free-electron lasers (FELs).

The award ceremony  took place during this year's Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin user meeting on 10 December 2020 as an online event. The laudatory speech was delivered by Claudio Masciovecchio, Head of Scientific Programs of FERMI free electron laser and Manager for the time resolved experimental techniques at Elettra Sincrotrone Trieste, the winner of the 2015 edition.

The Innovation Award on Synchrotron Radiation is sponsored by SPECS GmbH and BESTEC GmbH.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 05 January 2021 08:38