Max Perutz Prize to Professor Sine Larsen


The Tenth Max Perutz Prize of the European Crystallographic Association (ECA) is awarded to Professor Sine Larsen from the Department of Chemistry, University of Copenhagen, Denmark.

The Max Perutz Prize is awarded in recognition of Sine Larsen’s multi-faceted contributions to crystallography, including crystal structure analyses of organic molecules and proteins, charge density studies, and the development of synchrotron radiation facilities. Sine Larsen has served crystallographic science and related disciplines in important leadership roles.
Sine Larsen will receive the Prize at the Opening Ceremony of the 31st European Crystallographic Meeting in Oviedo (Spain) on 22 August 2018. On this occasion she will present her Award Lecture.

Professor Larsen, esteemed member of Elettra's Scientific Advisory Council, served also on the IUCr Executive Committee as General Secretary and Treasurer from 1993 to 2005, as President from 2008 to 2011 and as Immediate Past President until 2014.

 Sine Larssen (University of Copenhagen)




Last Updated on Thursday, 30 August 2018 15:16