Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website uses session cookies which are required for users to navigate appropriately and safely. Session cookies created by the Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website navigation do not affect users' privacy during their browsing experience on our website, as they do not entail processing their personal identification data. Session cookies are not permanently stored and indeed are cancelled when the connection to the Elettra-Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. website is terminated.
More info

ALOISA contacts

Former members and students


• Prof. Fernando Tommasini, Univ. Trieste


• Dr. Roberto Gotter, CNR-IOM

• Dr. Francesco Bruno, INFM scientist (now resigned)

• Dr. Anna Santaniello, now at Univ. of Calabria

PhD doctorate

• Dr. Gregor Bavdek, now at Faculty of Didactics, Univ. of Ljubljana, Slovenia.

• Dr. Martina dell'Angela, now at CNR-IOM, Trieste.

• Dr. Valeria Lanzilotto, now at Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Uppsala, Sweden

• Dr. Gregor Kladnik, now at Faculty of Mathematics and Physics, Univ. of Ljubljana, Slovenia

• Dr. Giorgia Olivieri, now at Department of Materials, ETH Zurich, Switzerland.

• Dr. Giacomo Lovat, now at Department of Applied Physics, Columbia University, New York-USA.

• Dr. Shital Vaidya Ramchandra

Laurea Doctorate

• Dr. Michele Puppin, now at Fritz Haber Institut - Berlin

• Dr. Fulvio Ratto, now at CNR-IFAC

• Dr. Massimiliano Benes, now at ARPA-Friuli Venezia Giulia


• Dr. Stanislav Cichon, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Prague.

Amir Mazaheripour, Dep. of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science, University of California-Irvine, USA.

• Dr. Marcin Jarek, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan, Poland.

• Dr. Carlos Sanchez-Sanchez, ICMM-CSIC Madrid, Spain.

• Dr. Cristina Mannori, University of Genova, Italy.

Bachelor Laureate

• Andrea Mucchietto

• Tommaso Fontanot

• Matteo Ceci

Last Updated on Friday, 29 June 2018 11:54